A Note

I received a little origami note today from Sophia, one of the kindergarteners that moved up the academic ladder last week. She presented it to me with such serious reserve and said, “Teacher, here you are.”

A little note from Sophia to Sydney Teacher

A little note from Sophia to Sydney Teacher

I couldn’t make much sense of the note after opening it…

Hard to make sense of it..

hmmm…

This is what she wrote: “is my is my Sophia it is note I cant menorize [sic]”

I am not quite sure what she is trying to tell me… Maybe she is worried because she couldn’t memorize something and she wants my help. But I would rather believe that it is a cryptic way of saying that she likes me. Regardless, it’s pretty cool that she is trying to write in English, even if it is nonsensical. ^^

Leave a Reply

