Apocalyptic Update

TO THOSE OF YOU STILL ALIVE:

Korea, as we know it, is gone. I assume the rest of the world is in a similar state, except for Thailand. Thailand is probably the same as it was pre-apocalypse. Even though the hagwon I used for shelter was destroyed by a giant gas explosion, I managed to save three of my kinders. We took control of some wild, street horses that began roaming the Korean city-side once the first meteorite hit. Luckily we were able to grab some gear: kimchi, the latest Samsung smart phone, a cute eraser set, along with some compact mirrors and BB cream. I know, I know… it seems random (there really wasn’t much else to be found in the destroyed student academy), but trust that we are going to Macgyver ourselves a hut later on this evening. We haven’t seen anyone in hours…. the children are getting anxious….

We are heading North– a safe house is said to be there. If I am still getting an internet connection (and if those mutated dragonflies don’t kill or maim us), I will update you with the coordinates of our whereabouts in the next few days.

….Is anyone out there?

I was able to get this great action shot of the kindergartners and I curtesy of Samsung S2.

I was able to get this great action shot of the kindergartners and I curtesy of a Samsung S2 app.

Here’s to survival!

Leave a Reply

