Ai Wei Wei Style

LOOK AT THIS VIDEO THAT I JUST FOUND:

Yes, my friends, that is Ai Wei Wei, the artist and political dissident, shaking his ass to 2012s chanson du jour, Gangnam Style. Even better, it’s titled 草泥马style (“Grass Mud Horse Style”). MK taught me a while back that 草 (“grass”) is a homonym for 肏 (“f***”)– And I mean really, what else would we expect from Ai but heavy doses of sarcasm and subversiveness? I’ve heard that the video has already been censored in China (it was only just uploaded yesterday). At any rate, this video has made my night. I mean literally, I don’t think the evening can get any better– it just hit the ceiling. It’s going to be all bad decisions and uninspired costumes from this moment on.

Leave a Reply

