Hwaum Chamber Orchestra

Tonight after work I will head to Seoul Art Center to watch the Hwaum Chamber Orchestra (화음쳄버오케스트라) perform Bartók’s Rhapsody No. 2 and his Divertimento for Strings. They will also be performing Mendelssohn’s Octect for Strings in E Flat Major, Op. 20. Lucky for me, Damian, one of the bikers that I met during B.A.S.K., had a spare ticket to the performance which I quickly snatched up.

It is certainly something to look forward to while I (literally) desk-warm  with my winter apparel + heated seat pad between classes….

Seoul Art Center is located a few blocks from the Nambu Bus Terminal, subway line 3 (orange).

Leave a Reply

