Updated Weekend Plan

Okay, so I’ve decided that I won’t be going to Gwangju this weekend after all. I really just want to do a day trip and be able to come home to my dog at the end of the evening (my work week leaves me exhausted and not wanting much else aside from a pot of coffee, a bed, and my dog). So, on Saturday I will bike the 85 miles up to Odusan Observatory from Cheonan. Yes, yes, I know… it’s not a century… but it’ll be a nice trip and I’ll get to check out N. Korea via a pair of binoculars… haha

I’ll be sure to say hello to Kim Jeong Un for everyone!

After the observatory, I will take a bus back to Seoul and meet up with the “Wonderland” gang, maybe hit up a jimjilbang, and then KTX it back to Cheonan.

Leave a Reply

